Skip to content

The library’s mobile app is currently down. Please use our website to access account information, search the catalog, and browse our e-library.

Board of Trustees

Home » About the Library » Board of Trustees

The Mount Prospect Library is governed by a board of seven publicly elected officials who set policy, obtain adequate funding of Library Services and hire and evaluate the executive director for the Library. The Board of Library Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Library. Meetings are open, and the public is welcome to attend. See the 2023 Library Board Meeting Schedule above or our calendar. Read our bylaws above for more information about the Board.

Contact the board via email at:

Library Board of Trustees

Marie Bass – President

Current term: 2023 – 2029
Years served: 2019 – present

Mary Anne Benden

Current term: 2023 – 2029
Years served: 2023 – present

Sylvia Fulk – Secretary

Current term: 2019 – 2025
Years served: 2014 – present

Brian Gilligan – Treasurer

Current term: 2023 – 2025
Years served: 2011 – present

Rosemary Groenwald

Current term: 2021 – 2027
Years served: 2021 – present

Sylvia Haas

Current term: 2023 – 2029
Years served: 2008 – present

Kristine O’Sullivan – Vice President

Current term: 2021 – 2027
Years served: 2020 – present

Agendas and Board Packets

© Copyright 2023 Mount Prospect Public Library,
All RIghts Reserved

Mount Prospect Public Library

Install Mount Prospect Public Library

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”