Board of Trustees

The Mount Prospect Library is governed by a board of seven publicly elected officials who set policy, obtain adequate funding of Library Services and hire and evaluate the executive director for the Library. The Board of Library Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Library. Meetings are open, and the public is welcome to attend. 2017 Library Board Meeting Schedule or our calendar.

Library Board of Trustees

Dale Barbara Draznin

D.B. Draznin

  • Current term: 2017 – 2023
  • Years served: 1999 – to present
  • 220 S. Hatlen Street
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Phone: 847/212-5449
  • Email: dbdraznin@mppl.org
michael duebner

Michael Duebner – Secretary/Treasurer

  • Current term: 2017 – 2023
  • Years served: 2015 – to present
  • 909 S. Albert Street
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Phone: 847/878-7937
  • Email: mduebner@mppl.org
Jane Everett

Jane Everett

  • Current term: 2013 – 2019
  • Years served: 2001 – to present
  • 118 N. Maple Street
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Phone: 847/577-1185
  • Email: jeverett@mppl.org
sylvia-fulk_colorAdj

Sylvia Fulk – President

  • Current term: 2015 – 2019
  • Years served: 2014 – to present
  • 402 N. MacArthur Blvd
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Phone: 630/248-4276
  • Email: sfulk@mppl.org

Terri Gens

  • Current term: 2017 – 2019
  • Years served: 2017 – to present
  • 101 S. Elm Street
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Phone: 847/975-2753
  • Email: tgens@mppl.org
Blank Board Trustee_156x215

Brian Gilligan – Assistant Treasurer

  • Current term: 2017 – 2023
  • Years served: 2011 – to present
  • 1103 Hunt Club Drive, Unit 327
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Phone: 847/437-4919
  • Email: bgilligan@mppl.org
Sylvia Haas

Sylvia Haas – Vice President

  • Current term: 2015 – 2021
  • Years served: 2008 – to present
  • 115 N. Emerson Street
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Phone: 847/259-0032
  • Email: shaas@mppl.org