Board of Trustees

The Mount Prospect Library is governed by a board of seven publicly elected officials who set policy, obtain adequate funding of Library Services and hire and evaluate the executive director for the Library. The Board of Library Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Library. Meetings are open, and the public is welcome to attend. 2019 Library Board Meeting Schedule or our calendar.

Election 2019

Current Notice and Agenda

Past Notices and Agendas

Current Board Minutes, Financial Reports, Executive Director’s Report

Past Board Minutes, Financial Reports, Executive Director’s Reports

Library Board of Trustees

michael duebner

Michael Duebner – Secretary/Treasurer

Current term: 2017 – 2023
Years served: 2015 – to present
909 S. Albert Street
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847/878-7937
Email: mduebner@mppl.org

Terri Gens – Assistant Treasurer

Current term: 2017 – 2019
Years served: 2017 – to present
101 S. Elm Street
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847/975-2753
Email: tgens@mppl.org

Jackie Hinaber

Jackie Hinaber

Current term: 2019-2021
Years served: 1987-2011; 2019 – to present
211 W. Coventry Place
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847/271-9279
Email: jhinaber@mppl.org

Jane Everett

Jane Everett

Current term: 2013 – 2019
Years served: 2001 – to present
118 N. Maple Street
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847/577-1185
Email: jeverett@mppl.org

Blank Board Trustee_156x215

Brian Gilligan

Current term: 2017 – 2023
Years served: 2011 – to present
1103 Hunt Club Drive, Unit 327
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847/437-4919
Email: bgilligan@mppl.org

sylvia-fulk_colorAdj

Sylvia Fulk – President

Current term: 2015 – 2019
Years served: 2014 – to present
402 N. MacArthur Blvd
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 630/248-4276
Email: sfulk@mppl.org

Sylvia Haas

Sylvia Haas – Vice President

Current term: 2015 – 2021
Years served: 2008 – to present
115 N. Emerson Street
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847/259-0032
Email: shaas@mppl.org