Board of Trustees

The Mount Prospect Library is governed by a board of seven publicly elected officials who set policy, obtain adequate funding of Library Services and hire and evaluate the executive director for the Library. The Board of Library Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Library. Meetings are open, and the public is welcome to attend. See the 2021 Library Board Meeting Schedule or our calendar. Read our bylaws for more information about the Board.

Library Board of Trustees

Marie Bass – Secretary

Current term: 2021 – 2023
Years served 2019 – to present
Email: mbass@mppl.org

Michael Duebner – President

Current term: 2017 – 2023
Years served: 2015 – to present
Email: mduebner@mppl.org

Sylvia Fulk – Vice President

Current term: 2019 – 2025
Years served: 2014 – to present
Email: sfulk@mppl.org

Brian Gilligan – Treasurer

Current term: 2017 – 2023
Years served: 2011 – to present
Email: bgilligan@mppl.org

Rosemary Groenwald

Current term: 2021 – 2027
Years served: 2021 – to present
Email: rgroenwald@mppl.org

Sylvia Haas

Current term: 2021 – 2023
Years served: 2008 – to present
Email: shaas@mppl.org

Kristine O’Sullivan

Current term: 2021 – 2027
Years served: 2020 – to present
Email: kosullivan@mppl.org

Current Fiscal Year

January 21, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

February 4, 2021 Committee of the Whole | Notice | Agenda | Approved Minutes

February 18, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet: Part 1; Part 2; Part 3 | Approved Minutes

March 4, 2021 Committee of the Whole | Notice | Agenda | Approved Minutes

March 18, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

April 1, 2021 Committee of the Whole | Notice | Agenda | Approved Minutes

April 15, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

May 20, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

June 3, 2021 Committee of the Whole | Notice | Agenda | Approved Minutes

June 17, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

July 15, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

August 5, 2021 Community Engagement Committee | Notice | Agenda | Approved Minutes

August 19, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

September 2, 2021 Special Meeting | Notice | Agenda | Approved Minutes

September 16, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

October 7, 2021 Personnel Committee Meeting | Notice | Agenda | Approved Minutes

October 21, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

November 18, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

December 16, 2021 Regular | CANCELED

Past Board Minutes, Financial Reports, Executive Director’s Reports