2011 Caudill Award Winner Announced today!

Winner: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games book cover

The Caudill Award is an award given to a book that is voted as the favorite from a list of nominees by Illinois school students throughout the year.  It is for books that appeal to students in grades 4-8, but lately there have been more and more teen titles getting into the mix.

Here’s a list of the 2012 nominees that are teen titles:

All the Broken Pieces by Ann E. Burg
The Rock and the River by Kekla Magoon
Every Soul a Star by Wendy Mass
Woods Runner by Gary Paulsen
Peak by Roland Smith
Flygirl by Sherri L. Smith
Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

Check them out on display in the Teen Zone today!