Who We Are

The Mount Prospect Public Library Foundation is an independent, not-for-profit corporation organized and existing under the Illinois General Not-For-Profit Corporation Act exclusively for charitable, literary and educational purposes.  Contributions to the Foundation are deductible under Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3).

The Foundation was established in 1997 to create an endowment for future generations and to help fund Library programs. Our first event was the sponsorship of a children’s program celebrating Asian Pacific American Heritage month in the year 2000. Due to our generous donors, since then we have sponsored many special programs, events, artwork, and projects to enhance the Library experience.

Board of Directors:
President – Amy Romanelli
Vice President – Gail Bajkowski
Secretary/Treasurer – Eileen Mantych

Della Ipsen
Nancy McCully
Brian Milem
Burt Schultz
Suzanne Townsend