Winners from ThrillerFest

Spiral book cover

The 2012 Thriller Awards were announced this week, and each winner is action-packed and adrenaline-fueled!

Best First Novel: Spiral by Robert McEuen

Best Hardcover Novel: 11/22/63 by Stephen King

Best Paperback Original Novel: The Last Minute by Jeff Abbott

2012 ThrillerMaster: Jack Higgins

True Thriller Award: Ann Rule

Silver Bullet Award: Richard North Patterson

Honors were bestowed on the final day of the seventh annual ThrillerFest, the annual conference of the International Thriller Writers, who also publish a monthly webzine The Big Thrill.