The Chemistry of Death

Written in Bone book coverFans of CSI, Patricia Cornwell, and Kathy Reichs, allow us to introduce Dr. David Hunter.  A forensic anthropologist who lives in England, Hunter is called to help with an investigation on a remote Scottish isle.  The charred remains of a human body have been discovered, but the isolated cottage in which they were found is undamaged.  Impossible?  Obviously not, but fast-paced thriller Written in Bone winds through gory details and explosive twists before the explanation is revealed.  Author Simon Beckett blends fascinating psychological depth and high excitement in another exploration of the terrible crimes that can be committed within the seemingly quiet confines of small rural communities.