The 2009 Hugo Award Winners are Here!

The Hugo Awards were created to honor the best science fiction and fantasy works of the previous year. Named after Hugo Gernsback, the founder of Amazing Stories, the Hugo has been honoring sci-fi and fantasy writers since 1955.

Here are 2009’s literary standouts:

Best Novel: The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

Nominees for Best Novel:
An Autumn War by Daniel Abraham
All the Windwracked Stars by Elizabeth Bear
Little Brother by Cory Doctorow
Zoe’s Tale by John Scalzi
Anathem by Neal Stephenson

Best Semiprozine: Weird Tales edited by Ann VanderMeer and Stephen H. Segal

Nominees for Best SemiProZine:
Interzone edited by Andy Cox
Lady Churchill’s Rosebud Wristlet edited by Kelly Link and Gavin Grant
Locus edited by Liza Groen Trombi