Lists and Suggestions

List: Nonfiction That Reads Like Fiction

Kolker, Robert, author.

"Don and Mimi Galvin seemed to be living the American dream. After World War II, Don's wo... More

Macy, Beth, author.

Describes how the chairman of Vaughan-Bassett Furniture fought for his more than seven hundred empl... More

Elliott, Andrea, author.

"Invisible Child follows eight dramatic years in the life of Dasani Coates, a child with an im... More

Jones, Faith (Lawyer) author.

In a story of liberation and self-empowerment, the author shares her hauntingly intimate coming-of-... More

Dobkin, Adin, author.

"On June 29, 1919, one day after the Treaty of Versailles brought about the end of World War I... More

Wiesel, Elie, 1928-2016.

null ... More

Laymon, Kiese, author.

"Laymon writes eloquently and honestly about the physical manifestations of violence, grief, t... More

Farley, Audrey Clare, author.

"At the turn of the twentieth century, American women began to reject Victorian propriety in f... More

Finkel, Michael, author.

"For readers of Jon Krakauer and The Lost City of Z, a remarkable tale of survival and solitud... More

Raines, Ben, author.

"The incredible true story of the last ship to carry enslaved people to America, the remarkabl... More

Winchester, Simon, author.

Looks at the making of the Oxford English dictionary. ... More

Sasakamoose, Fred, 1933-2020, author.

"Trailblazer. Residential school survivor. First Indigenous player in the NHL. All of these de... More

Keefe, Patrick Radden, 1976- author.

Presents a portrait of three generations of the Sackler family, who built their fortune on the sale... More

Massie, Robert K., 1929-2019.

null ... More

Johnson, Kirk W., author.

"On a cool June evening in 2009, after performing a concert at London's Royal Academy of ... More

Wiedeman, Reeves, author.

The inside story of the rise and fall of WeWork, showing how the excesses of its founder shaped a c... More