Find
10 South Emerson, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 | 847/253-5675
Font:

Book Trailer of the Week– Blood Red Road by Moira Young

This week’s book trailer of the week is for Blood Red Road by Moira Young.  Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent will enjoy this post-apocalyptic novel that centers on Saba, whose father has just been murdered and brother kidnapped.  Saba sets off (tailed by her younger sister) to retrieve her twin brother and to do so she has to cross a brutal desert.  She and her sister survive the trek, only to be captured themselves, and Saba is forced to become a female gladiator, fighting for her life in an arena for the entertainment of others.  Can Saba escape and save her family?  Click here to find Blood Red Road in the Library!

By Colleen, Teen Services Librarian on December 6, 2013 Categories: Action/Adventure, Book Trailer, Fiction

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.