10 South Emerson, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 | 847/253-5675

Gregor and the Marks of Secret by Suzanne Collins

syndetics-lc Gregor and the Marks of Secret is the fourth book in the Gregor series by Suzanne Collins. It begins a little slowly, as Collins brings her readers up to scratch on previous events in the series, but the pace quickly reverts to the excitement readers have come to expect from this author. Once again Gregor returns to the Underworld, for the purpose of visiting his ailing mother (who is still recuperating from the plague of book three), and is soon carried into Underworld events as the Gnawers attempt to eliminate the Nibblers. There are allusions to yet more prophecies, so the Gregor series will be continuing!
Posted by Loreen S., Library Assistant
By MPPL on October 15, 2007 Categories: Fantasy, For Grades 4-6, Picks by Loreen S.

One Response

  1. Melissa says:

    I’ve read the first three books in the gregor series and I can’t wait to read the fourth. I’ve never read airborn or skybreaker but it sounds like something I’d like.