Find
10 South Emerson, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 | 847/253-5675
Font:

Need 99 Days of Refuge?

House at the End of Hope Street book coverImagine a place that is there when you most need it, welcoming you when you run out of hope. “Somewhere soft and loving, where the walls breathe, the garden hides your secrets, the inhabitants lift your spirits, and the kitchen soothes your soul.” The essences of the women who have previously stayed are also present, so you may find yourself talking with Daphne du Maurier, Greer Garson, or Dorothy Parker. However, you can stay only 99 days — time enough to heal and clear your vision before moving on. Fans of Garden Spells and The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake will be enchanted by the magical refuge of The House at the End of Hope Street by Menna van Praag.

By Cathleen, Readers' Advisor on June 17, 2013 Categories: Books, Fantasy & Sci-Fi

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.