Find
10 South Emerson, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 | 847/253-5675
Font:

Girls with Spice

The Dirty Girls Social Club book coverMeet spirited twenty-somethings Lauren, Sara, Amber, Elizabeth, Rebecca, and Usnavys. Friends since their Boston University days, they stick together through troubled relationships and career curves, even though their paths have taken them in very different directions. In The Dirty Girls Social Club, the original chica lit novel, author Alisa Valdez-Rodriguez gives each woman her own voice and the chance to share chapters of her story. The real fun takes place during the group’s twice-a-year catch-up sessions over good food and potent drinks. Fans of Candace Bushnell, Helen Fielding, and Jennifer Weiner will find themselves right at home with the chisme y charla (gossip and chat) of these Dirty Girls.

By Cathleen, Readers' Advisor on April 30, 2012 Categories: Books

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.