Find
10 South Emerson, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 | 847/253-5675
Font:

Board of Trustees

The Mount Prospect Library is governed by a board of seven publicly elected officials who set policy, obtain adequate funding of Library Services and hire and evaluate the executive director for the Library. The Board of Library Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Library. Meetings are open, and the public is welcome to attend. Check the 2015 Library Board Meeting Schedule or our calendar.

Library Board of Trustees

Dale Barbara Draznin

Dale Barbara Draznin

  • Current term: 2011 – 2017
  • Years served: 1999 – to present
  • 220 S. Hatlen Street
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Home phone: 847/427-1952
  • Email: dbdraznin@mppl.org

michael%20duebner%205x7%20low%20res

Michael Duebner

  • Current term: 2015 – 2017
  • Years served: 2015 – to present
  • 909 S. Albert Street
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Home phone: 847/394-5541
  • Email: mduebner@mppl.org

Jane Everett

Jane Everett

  • Current term: 2013 – 2019
  • Years served: 2001 – to present
  • 118 N. Maple Street
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Home phone: 847/577-1185
  • Email: jeverett@mppl.org

sylvia-fulk_colorAdj

Sylvia Fulk – Assistant Treasurer

  • Current term: 2015 – 2019
  • Years served: 2014 – to present
  • 402 N. MacArthur Drive
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Home phone: 847/342-9187
  • Email: sfulk@mppl.org

Brian Gilligan

Brian Gilligan – Vice President

  • Current term: 2011 – 2017
  • Years served: 2011 – to present
  • 1103 Hunt Club Drive, Unit 327
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Home phone: 847/437-4919
  • Email: bgilligan@mppl.org

Sylvia Haas

Sylvia Haas – President

  • Current term: 2015 – 2021
  • Years served: 2008 – to present
  • 115 N. Emerson Street
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Home phone: 847/259-0032
  • Email: shaas@mppl.org

Dick Tani

Dick Tani – Secretary/Treasurer

  • Current term: 2011 – 2017
  • Years served: 2004 – to present
  • 104 W. Orchard Place
  • Mount Prospect, IL 60056
  • Home phone: 847/253-4781
  • Email: dtani@mppl.org