10 South Emerson, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 | 847/253-5675

Library board members and staff gathered for the library's corner stone laying ceremony on March 31, 1950. Show (left to right) are Maurice Pendleton (mayor); unidentified man (in cap); Ed Cleven; Dorothy Kester (with trowel); Ruth Carlson; Irma Schlemmer; Meta Bittner; and Bertha Ehart. From Illinois Digital Archives.